About us

The Tourist Board of Split-Dalmatia County (hereinafter: the Board) is an organization that operates according to the principle of destination management and was founded to promote and develop tourism in the Republic of Croatia and the economic interests of legal and natural persons who provide hospitality and tourism services or perform other activity directly related to tourism in such a way that they manage the destination at the level of the Split-Dalmatia County.

The Community’s tasks as a regional management organization are as follows: research and strategic planning, tourism product development, communication and advertising, destination management and administrative work.

The bodies of the TZ Split-Dalmatia are the Assembly, the Tourist Council and the president, whose duties are held by the Prefect of the Split-Dalmatia County. The community operates on the basis of the annual work program adopted by the Assembly, and generates income from the following sources: tourist tax, membership fees, budget of the regional self-government unit and other sources.

The board

Director: Ivana Vladović

President: Blaženko Boban


Visit us on instagram