The official site of the Tourist Board Split-Dalmatia County

In 1775, a late Baroque fountain was built on Kačić Square in Makarska that was rectangular in shape with a hollow stone measure over which there are three masquerades in relief, with a plaster decoration in the shape of a face and with copper spouts. Above the opening on the stone beam is an inscription whilst to the side of it there are two coats of arms, one of which is the oldest coat of arms of the town of Makarska. The fountain was totally reconstructed in 1990 when all the stone work was cleaned.


Discover Central Dalmatia


NEW FOR MAKARSKA: MEET THE VELIKI KASTEL INTERPRETATION CENTREThe Makarska Riviera is best known for its idyllic and seemingly endless pristine beaches, but there is plenty more to...
digital nomads