The official site of the Tourist Board Split-Dalmatia County

Three 18th century baroque summer houses have been preserved right on the coast in the village of Tučepi,  They were built by wealthy members of the coastal noble families of Grubišić, Ivanišević and Kačić. The most impressive is Abbot Klement Grubišić’s summer house, today’s hotel “Kaštelet”. When travelling through Dalmatia Alberto Fortis (1741-1803) also stayed at the Kaštelet summer house and the first known discussion on the Old Croatian Alphabet – the Glagolitic Alphabet – was held there.


Discover Central Dalmatia


NEW FOR MAKARSKA: MEET THE VELIKI KASTEL INTERPRETATION CENTREThe Makarska Riviera is best known for its idyllic and seemingly endless pristine beaches, but there is plenty more to...
digital nomads